ABOUT US

Contact for Norm Hudlin trails. Bookings for parties, and photo shoots:
Linden Gerber (NORM HUDLIN): normhudlin@gmail.com


FatTracks was the first Mountain Bicycle Club in South Africa. Established in 1989, the Club is a leader in the growth of Mountain Biking in South Africa and has seen substantial growth in the last three years. As a club we recognize the importance of catering for all mountain biking needs, irrespective of levels of discipline, fitness or skill.

WHAT WE DO

Amongst other things, FatTracks Mountain Bike Club involves itself in:

  • Racing : We organize races catering for both novice and experienced riders.
  • Outrides : We have regular outrides. Outrides are a
    social type of event which is really just about getting out and riding
    mountain bikes whilst encouraging new entrants to the sport.
  • Chaperoned Valley rides: Our trail builders offer
    an escorted ride during the day for those who are fortunate enough to
    ride their bikes during normal work hours.
  • Skills rides: We do occasional rides where riders can learn to tackle obstacles and challenges that they might usually not try.
  • Trail maintenance: Key to our growth is the
    maintenance and development of the Baakens Valley trail network. We know our members like riding epic trails and as such will continue to
    provide awesome pedaling opportunities.

OUR CONSTITUTION

Download the FatTracks Constitution.

THE 2022 COMMITTEE

NAMECONTACT NUMBERE-MAIL
Pieter Labuschagne (Chairman)064 506 9490pieter@fattracks.co.za
Dee Hayter (Vice Chair & Treasurer) dee@fattracks.co.za
Vicki Laing and Andrea von Holdt (Events) 
Andrew Rist: (Trails) + Warren Guscott, Quintin Bezuidenhout, Clint Rielly (Trails sub-committee) andrew@fattracks.co.za
Stephen Craddock (Trailforks app maintenance) stephen@fattracks.co.za
Curt Roberts (Merchandise and specialist of other special stuff) curt@fattracks.co.za
Claire Warneke (Admin) ftadmin@fattracks.co.za

MEMBERSHIP BENEFITS

You can check out the benefits of joining the club on our member benefits page.

HONORARY MEMBERSHIPS

The following people have been made honorary members in
acknowledgement of their work and commitment to Mountain Biking and FatTracks Mountain Bike Club.

Errol BlackBrandon ElsRobbie Powell
Louis RossouwRob RudmanJohn-Lee Augustyn
Margie RudmanJohan Gerryts Tony Thorburn